Thursday, March 31, 2011

A to Z about Me!

Sickness update: Mags is on the mend. Things seem to be getting better with sleeping at night (but of course now that I said that I probably jinxed it). She didn't really have any other symptoms, so we think things are getting better!

So just for fun here's a little info, that I'm sure you all always wanted to know about me.......

A. Age: 30, although I really don't feel it. Most of the time when people ask I start to reply 28...don't know why.

B. Bed size: Queen. It's a nice sized bed, but the hubs and I both agree WHEN we hit to lottery....California King!

C. Chore you dislike: All of them....not gonna lie. How about the chore I dislike the least? Doing Maggie's laundry (it's so cute and little) and doing the dishes (sometimes I find it almost therapeutic....I said sometimes).

D. Dogs: None yet, but when we get a house with a yard we would like to get a lab.

E. Essential start to your day: Snuggles and giggles with the Magster.

F. Favorite color: Blue, Green and Pink. Sorry can't choose one.

G. Gold or silver: Silver

H. Height: 5'3

I. Instruments you play(ed): Had a few guitar lessons, but I wouldn't call it "playing". I'm more of a vocal girl. Love me some karaoke!

J. Job title: Maggie's mom, Brian's wife and part time tutor!

K. Kids: Margaret Anne- July 27, 2010

L. Live for ______: The moment, the weekend and my family. (Not necessarily in that order)

M. Most embarrassing moment: I guess "Way to go Birthday" would be #1....can't think of any others right now. Story: Worked in a yogurt store in high school. Made yogurt pies with special decorations. Family came in, ordered two cakes, "Way to go Brandon" and "Happy Birthday Grandmom". Yeah I botched it and then made the even bigger mistake of telling my family. Yep 14 years later we're still talking about it. LOL

N. Nicknames: Sar

O. Overnight hospital stays: 3 days after my c-section w/ Mags

P. Pet peeves: Being late, stupid drivers and people who waste my time.

Q. Quote from a movie: "I could run a marathon, put my daughter can't....she never could."-Steel Magnolias I have no idea why that one popped into my mind.

S. Siblings: Oh man this is complicated. First there's my 100% brother, Ben (we have the same mom and dad, don't know how else to classify him). Then there's my half siblings, Tami and Brayden. Finally there are my step-siblings, Dennis, Jennifer, Kate, Joanne, Joseph. Kind of crazy!

T. Time you wake up: Between 7-8am, Maggie is my alarm clock.

U. University attended: Millersville University

V. Vegetables: Broccoli is my fave. Wish I liked more of them....

W. What makes you run late: Misjudging how long something is going to take. Sometime I don't allow myself enough time, but for the most part I am on time.

X. X-rays you’ve had: I don't think I've ever had one....

Y. Yummy food you make: Pancakes, egg sandwiches, quesadillas and beef roll-ups.

Z. Zoo animal favorites: I haven't been to the zoo in probably 2 decades, but I would think I would like to see the pandas, lions and monkeys.


And on another note, in case anyone was wondering if Mags is a Daddy's girl or not....

Who's that coming in the door?

It's my Daddy, YAY!!!!!

And YAY, it's almost the weekend! Hope you're having a great Thursday!

2 comments:

Amber said...

Hi there, I'm stopping by from Cleared For Takeoff. Loved reading your survey and I completely agree about the California King sized bed :).

Katie Jones said...

Hi, I'm stopping by from Cleared for Takeoff too. *wink wink*!

I cant believe you like doing laundry! Freak :)

LinkWithin

Related Posts with Thumbnails